231 Front Street, Lahaina, HI 96761 info@givingpress.com 808.123.4567

Thompson leads Cone-coached Mindanao squad vs loaded Gilas

first_imgPhoto by Tristan Tamayo/ INQUIRER.netLeading vote-getter Scottie Thompson and the rest of the Mindanao All-Stars will have their hands full when it takes on Gilas Pilipinas in the first leg of the 2018 PBA All-Star Week in Digos, Davao del Sur on May 23.Ginebra head coach Tim Cone, who was tasked to lead the selection, reunites with former players Mark Barroca, Peter June Simon, and Rafi Reavis.ADVERTISEMENT Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard PLAY LIST 02:14Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard02:56NCRPO pledges to donate P3.5 million to victims of Taal eruption00:56Heavy rain brings some relief in Australia02:37Calm moments allow Taal folks some respite03:23Negosyo sa Tagaytay City, bagsak sa pag-aalboroto ng Bulkang Taal01:13Christian Standhardinger wins PBA Best Player award MOST READ PBA: Manuel powers Alaska to decimation of Columbian Also part of the Mindanao team are young guns Jio Jalalon, Mac Belo, Baser Amer, and JP Erram, as well as veterans Cyrus Baguio, Sonny Thoss, RR Garcia, and Carlo Lastimosa.The superstars from the South get the first crack on the Nationals, who are starting their preparations for the third window of the 2019 Fiba World Cup qualifiers in June.FEATURED STORIESSPORTSGinebra beats Meralco again to capture PBA Governors’ Cup titleSPORTSAfter winning title, time for LA Tenorio to give back to Batangas folkSPORTSTim Cone, Ginebra set their sights on elusive All-Filipino crownCoach Chot Reyes will be parading a Gilas lineup which is virtually the same as to that 12-man roster he fielded in for the 2017 Seaba Championship last year.Jayson Castro, June Mar Fajardo, and Calvin Abueva headline the loaded national team which seeks to replicate the Nationals’ unblemished record last season. LATEST STORIES Scientists seek rare species survivors amid Australia flames Terrence Romeo also makes his Gilas return in the game, as he will be joined by Gabe Norwood, Japeth Aguilar, Troy Rosario, Allein Maliksi, Roger Pogoy, Matthew Wright, Kiefer Ravena, and Carl Bryan Cruz.After the Mindanao leg, the midseason extravaganza shifts to Batangas City on May 25 before ending in Ilo-ilo on May 27.Sports Related Videospowered by AdSparcRead Next Volcano watch: Island fissures steaming, lake water receding Jo Koy draws ire for cutting through Cebu City traffic with ‘wang-wang’center_img Don’t miss out on the latest news and information. P16.5-M worth of aid provided for Taal Volcano eruption victims — NDRRMC ‘Stop romanticizing Pinoy resilience’ Truck driver killed in Davao del Sur road accident In fight vs corruption, Duterte now points to Ayala, MVP companies as ‘big fish’ Lights inside SMX hall flicker as Duterte rants vs Ayala, Pangilinan anew Green group flags ‘overkill’ use of plastic banderitas in Manila Sto. Niño feast View commentslast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *